Summer in The City

So what do you do when  you are not going anywhere on summer holiday but still want to have that “summer-shoot”? Just go out to a beautiful cafe and dress like you are on summer vacay- only this one is in the city *haha*. Yes, I wasn’t going anywhere last summer, so I head to the mall, to the outdoor cafe, and dress like we are on summer vacay in the city. Me and my girlfriends often go out to do a random photoshoot when we have nothing to do #girls. 

Processed with VSCO with e6 preset

If you ask me where to shop for clothing, what strikes first in my mind is Indonesian local clothing brand. They are now coming up with a very wide range of style, with good quality of course. One of my favourite brand for casual #ootd is Shop at Velvet. In this post, I wear their Talullah dress (they are on sale now!) in black. I love how casual this outfit look, but still has that sweet touch. As for the straw hat, I got mine from Forever21. I’ve been searching straw hat for a long time, and finally decided to buy the F21 one. Why? Because I find that compared to other brands, they have better quality for the material.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

You may find a lot of cute sandals, but not the comfortable one. This sandals that I got from Tweede Kans is very-very-very comfortable. I love the white color with a touch of black, and the shape is custom to your feet! So when you order, they will ask you to measure your feet ( very detailed measurement ). That’s why it is very comfortable and fits your feet perfectly.

cafe : Odysseia Pacific Place, Jakarta

Cheers,

Jes

 

 

Leave a Reply

