Benscrub | OGX Weightless Hydration Coconut Water Shampoo Review

“Drench your dehydrated strands in this ultra-light blend of weightless hydrating coconut water, supercharged with nutrient rich electrolytes and combined with coconut oils to transform dry, parched hair into silky shiny perfection.”

Hi guys! Today I will be sharing with you my honest opinion about this product. As you may know, I am a true worshiper of a good ole coconut oil. Yes, it has so freakin’ many benefits for your skin and body from head to toe. I used to love using extra virgin coconut oil as a hair mask. And I know, everytime I use it, my hair always feel heavenly afterwards. So long-story short, a friend of mine (Hi Sandra!) recommended me to this shampoo, as she said it has been doing wonders to her hair. As a coconut oil freak, sure I immediately click that check out button on Benscrub (yes, I purchased it from Benscrub!) and keep on waiting for my package to arrive. Now let’s finish up with my intro, and let’s hop on to the review!

img_3774OGX Weightless Hydration Coconut Water Shampoo
in travel size 88.7 ml for IDR 89.000

Look at how adorable the packaging is! I guess this box is the Benscrub halloween edition, as it surrounds with those cute halloween illustration (thumbs up for good packaging). Inside the package, I was not just got my OGX shampoo that I ordered, but also a compliment make up pouch from Benscrub! There’s also a 10% voucher on Kamaratih. The packaging is very detail, with the well-designed thank you card, and even paper wrap that they use for wrapping the products has an illustration on it, not just a blank paper.

img_3781

My OGX comes in 88.7ml size. Since I just want to try this product, I bought the travel size one. This product claims that they don’t use any SLS/SLES, which is the plus point here.

Ingredients : Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropylamine Oxide, Cocos Nucifera Water (Coconut), Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut), Polyquaternium-10, PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance, Ext. Violet 2 (CI 60730).

My Experience with OGX Weightless Hydration Coconut Water Shampoo:

Before this, I had mentioned that this shampoo is SLES/SLS free and that means there are less chances of this shampoo causing irritation and hair loss.  So, for me, this one has already win my heart ❤ The main problem with SLES/SLS-free shampoos is that they don’t lather much, but as what I learn, the more lathers you got from your product, the worse the product is. Because it means that the product contains high amount of SLS.

When I open up the bottle, I can immediately smell that coconut oil scent. If you are someone who does not like coconut smell, that this one is definitely not for you. But as I tried the product, I would say the smell does not linger that long on my hair after I rinse it.

I could really feel how clean my hair & scalp is after using this shampoo. It lathers well without ripping off moisture or drying out the scalp. I do use a little more than the usual amount (compared to other regular drugstore shampoos), since it does not lather as much as regular drugstore shampoos. This shampoo manages to hydrate and moisturize my hair, I do see some shine too.

PROS :
– SLS/SLES free
– Adds shine
– Cleanse thoroughly
– Great smell
– Improve hair health
– Gentle

CONS :
– More pricey than regular drugstore shampoos
– Does not lather that much, well it means I have to use more products

Overall, I am loving this SLS/SLES free shampoo. You can find another type that suits your hair condition, here.

Thank you for reading,
see ya on the next post ❤

cheers

Jes

 

Leave a Reply

